Garden, pretty ideas and cheap to make too.

Cool garden ideas that hardly cost anything to make.

​I thought this would be cool to do. Maybe so several, side by side for privacy, even though we live out In the country.

I want a “living wall” for outside for a sitting area. Plants also relax me.

The picture above Is mostly succulents or desert type plants. The stringy looking ones look like what they call burro tails. They are easy to grow and you don’t have to really water them that much at all. Looks like it Is a mix of plants. I see a fern and a few others .

Pallets are good too and you can put soil into them and grow plants. Many places will let you just come and pick up pallets for free. I have also saw a house built from them too. It actually looks great. And..hey, if it is free….less money you would have to spend. 😉  Google pallet houses. They are cool.

I really love gardens and love looking at all the ideas on pinterest. Some are really cool. 

I like water gardens too. I found some ideas on how to make them much cheaper too! I think i will try some.

We have kind of a good eco system here and I want to take care of it. I do not use pesticides. None. There are more natural ways of getting rid of pests.




And below is one I have saw in some doctors offices. They are really cool. I would love to make one.


Very relaxing to listen to. This would be cool to have In a oriental type garden. Gorgeous! And It Isnt really as complicated to build as it may look.

As long as you have water movement, you wont get any mosquitoes.  Plus I have some frogs. I read they help eat mosquitoes.  Bats do too, so do dragonflies.  I love dragonflies. I would love to do some dragonfly art in the yard. Maybe some windchimes or set some stained glass in the concrete stones I am going to make. Or other art like some woodcarvings. 

One man had some property that had wimsical wooden art carvings In the least place you would expect It. I wish I could find his site. These were pretty large scale, life sized carvings and he was good! 

I might do a few chainsaw art pieces. I learned how to do that too. But I only use the already downed trees. I dont like cutting trees out because for one, we need them for many things. Shade, animal habitats, birds nesting and cooling off and also for winter too.

Many farmers just clearcut most ALL the trees out. That bothers me too. So much dirt and hardly any trees!! Cows and horses need shade. So do deer. I try to take In consideration the animals. They are losing too much of their habitats.

I will have a LOT of work on my hands getting these things done, but at least it can be my spot of relaxation. Mine.

Next time I will show you some really cool flowers I have found. They are awesome too. 🙂

Author: stillwatersrundark

Just writing about things in everyday life that i think about. Mostly I am trying to be able to take care of my dog and myself before i wind up homeless one day. I am hoping to get a bank account one day and get my own site. And a spot on Pateron too. Some may be true stories or fiction, some poetry, some art I do and foods people may like.

Leave a Reply

