Living shades. ..beautiful.

Here are some interesting pictures of the present and future of plants and gardens.

​ We need plants in our lives. It helps with oxygen and also we enjoy the greenery.

​wow…awesome! I can smell them now.


I believe the above ones are wisteria’s. Gorgeous!


What a cool tunnel to walk through.


A very nice shade with privacy too.

I have english ivy that is nice. He doesn’t like it, but it is really pretty. And a old heirloom. This  would make a really cool dense shade.


If we keep letting the earth be polluted, this will be the way of the future. But I prefer a quieter type personal space.


Even this offers some sort of naturalness. I think it would be nice to have some flowering plants throughout though.


I thought this concept was interesting. But I worry about sunami’s in the lower areas. And you need a desalination plant also. I noticed there wasn’t much In the way of flowering vegetation here also.


Here is another ” future ” concept. Not very many trees or flowering plants. Although easy to maintain.

I would prefer fresh water rather than saltwater.  I have lived around saltwater.  It tends to breakdown things eventually.

I wonder how these futuristic places would endure during rough storms. I mean really rough ones!

Personally, I would rather take care of what we have NOW and not have to worry about these other blandish future places. 

There Is nothing like the real thing! And It also gives us a form of exercise and pleasure at the same time. We can choose what plant we want, what colors we want and where to put It. Like an artist, only this would be a living canvass.

Flowers give us more pleasure when looking at them than just greenery. Don’t you think so?

Author: stillwatersrundark

Just writing about things in everyday life that i think about. Mostly I am trying to be able to take care of my dog and myself before i wind up homeless one day. I am hoping to get a bank account one day and get my own site. And a spot on Pateron too. Some may be true stories or fiction, some poetry, some art I do and foods people may like.

Leave a Reply

